1" Dia Sorbothane Hemisphere Rubber Bumper Non-Skid Feet with Adhesive

Quality
Price
Value
16 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $12.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Product Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Ok, so I purchased these rubber bumpers for a slightly unconventional reason. I bought tilt legs to apply to the bottom of a new laptop. Well, these legs work great when "deployed," but they totally screw up the balance of the computer when they are not deployed--and the computer tips backwards when the screen is open. So, I figure that if I got something to balance out the bottom, the problem would be solved. And, boy howdy! These babies did the trick. I don't have to deploy the tilt legs if I don't want to. Plus, the hemispheres add an extra level of "non-skid" to the bottom of the laptop.

The adhesive on the hemispheres is pretty good...even for a purpose for which they were not meant. But, you should really make sure that the place where you apply the product is clean (maybe a swipe with rubbing alcohol). In my opinion, the adhesive takes a while to "set." Leave them still for a couple of hours. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Does the Job Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Just the right size to elevate your laptop and give it more breathing room underneath. As some have said, there is a slight stickiness to them that causes a pull-back when you try to pick your item up from a smooth surface, so that's why 4 instead of 5 stars. But other than that, handy item to have around. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
These were not exactly what I was expecting so I ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
These were not exactly what I was expecting so I am getting used to them. They have a very gelatin-like squishiness to them whereas I was anticipating a firm but non-skid product. Regardless of their softness they do work very well at being non-skid. We placed them on the bottom of a step stool our toddlers use in the restroom and they grip both the tile and bathrug very well. If we are ever in the market for non-skid bumpers we will get these again!
(Posted on 12/5/2017)
Works well Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I used these pads on the bottom of a Monoprice MP Select Mini 3D Printer. The printer is quite stable. The only drawback is that the pads stick a little to floor tiles (but they don't leave a mark). Actually, this may be a plus - the object being supported by the pads probably isn't going to skitter across the floor. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Great vibration dampening! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
My PS3 would make my entire cabinet rattle when it spun up a blu ray disc before I put these on it. Now everything is perfectly quiet. As long as you make sure that you divide the total weight of the object you are putting these on by the number of feet you are using (usually a minimum of 4) and then comparing that to the specified weight limits of the diameter and duro numbers chosen, then they work great. This is one case where purchasing an item that supports more weight than your situation requires, actually reduces the effectiveness of the product. As long as you do your homework, you will be happy.

They do stick a little where they make contact to other surfaces, but not so much as to leave a residue or pull anything off (in my limited experience with them of only a few weeks). (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Perfect for my exaSound e28 Multi-channel DAC Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I have a digital-to-analog converter that produces outstanding sound through 8 channels. It has tiny rubber feet seem too hard and too small to absorb vibrations. I replaced the stock feet with four of the 1" Isolate It! feet.

I can't tell the difference in the sound but I do know these feet are providing more vibration protection than I had before. This makes me feel better about the long term prospects for my device.

An additional benefit I didn't consider on ordering is that these new feet raised the device maybe 3x higher than with the stock feet. Now, it has better heat dissipation as the air can move below the device.

Yet another benefit I didn't expect was that the feet are tacky and secure the device in the exact spot I place it.

All in all, great product. Can't wait to use the bigger feet on subwoofers and bookshelf speakers!
(Posted on 12/5/2017)
More science to it than I expected. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I asked a friend who's into audio equipment how to prevent my sub-woofer from rattling my office floor. "Oh, that's a big topic" he said. I just wanted to buy a block of foam or whatever, and thought there would be a simple solution that everybody uses. He sent me a link to the Sorbothane site and told me to read it.

After two hours of research, and half a dozen calculations later, I figured out what I should use. Then, I found that Amazon carries the product, which otherwise seems to be only available through engineering catalogs. Bought the appropriate pieces, stuck them onto the bottom of my speaker, and VOILA! the floor stopped vibrating.
(Posted on 12/5/2017)
super soft sticky feet for light-ish components Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
SUPER gooey soft feet. I put these under my PS4 and these were perfect for that. I mean, it stays in place now - I almost have to pry it up gently now to move it (which I have only done once since installing these). They are so soft though I wouldn't use them for feet on anything weighing more than maybe 10lbs for all 4 (the lower range of the weight rating) - I think they might flatten out a lot.
(Posted on 12/5/2017)
Awesome little isolators. Watch the weight ratings! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Got these to put under a set of amazing little Pioneer BS-22 bookshelf speakers that came without feet. The 50 duro sorbothane is quite squishy and sticky; the labels warn that the plasticizers may attack certain materials, and I believe it. You'll want to put them on a hard and invulnerable surface; I set the speaker on an old LP album cover and the feet started getting glued on within a day. They will definitely not let whatever they're attached to dance around even under extreme vibration, as they're very tacky.
You'll want to be aware of the weight rating for your application. Mine are perfect, in the mid-range of their rating, but they do squish down and deform some and I would not want to overload them.
These seem excellent at reducing vibration, and I'd love to do some measurements, but I won't, honestly, because I am lazy. Maybe you could, if you have the time, equipment and inclination. For my purposes, they make great speaker feet, and hopefully de-couple the bookshelf speakers from the unfortunately resonant bookshelves they're on. I wouldn't put them under something very tall and narrow and top heavy, like a floorstanding speaker, because they are quite soft and might make a tall thing unstable. Kind of expensive, but cheaper than many other squishy sorbothane isolator thingies, and nicer than regular furniture feet, so I bought 'em and I'm happy. Like the effect of a Riedel glass on a fine wine, they improve my experience because I expect them to, if nothing else. Ah, I do believe my speakers sound better already. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Sonic Isolators Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Just the right size and shape to sonically isolate a small subwoofer speaker that is part of a TV soundbar system. Peel the seal off the flat adhesive side and apply to the speaker's bottom. The 'bumpers' have a jelly-like feel to them and seemed just a bit 'slick' so I set the seal paper under the bumper to protect the hardwood floor from possible (?) stain. Sonic isolation improved...? I think so, but, as anyone who is reluctant to fool themselves knows, sonic tweaks are subjective and often 'imagined'! Still, for the price of these bumpers, their ease of installation, and the obvious damping ability - given their relative density, a good buy, and reasonable tweak. If I overreacted with the staining worry - then make it 5-stars. (Posted on 12/5/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register