1.25" Dia Sorbothane Hemisphere Rubber Bumper Non-Skid Feet with Adhesive

Quality
Price
Value
25 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $14.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great for bookshelf speakers Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I put these under my bookshelf speakers to keep them from rattling on my home made stands. I like the softer 50 durometer and the larger diameter. The speakers squish these into pancake shape, allowing more secure perch. When used the sound is not at all transmitted to the stands as I can verify by holding the stand as very loud music is being played. The bass is much cleaner and tighter and as a result the midrange and treble open up wonderfully. I think every bookshelf speaker should have four of these under it no matter how fancy the speaker stand. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Excellent ISO feet for a Turntable! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Between my Boxers & myself we keep a ton of vibration up in my office, with these none of that matters now. Before hand, we'd take a step or one of my pups would lie down & the needle would jump. No more jumps/skips we're super stoked! It also bares mentioning, I'm running a Sansui 2050C Table that weighs about 18 lbs, so if you're oldschooling it with a heavy table, these will work for you. :) (Posted on 12/5/2017)
I am into microphotography of minerals and I bought these ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I am into microphotography of minerals and I bought these to use on a camera stand I built so that I could hopefully eliminate remaining parasitic vibrations that were affecting the images taken. The stand was already sitting on 1/4" neoprene and the table on which everything was placed was isolated from the floor by 1/2" vibration absorbing material. I used all eight of the pieces purchased and the results are okay. There is a small reduction in vibrations being transferred to the camera but not anything dramatic. I still have vibrations at high-zoom so it's back to the drawing board.
(Posted on 12/5/2017)
This does a good job of isolation Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I put them under my tube amp and immediately sensed a difference. What I really bought them for though was my turntable. I have the TT on these on an MDF base, and the MDF is on spikes on the table. This does a good job of isolation. I also put the motor of my turntable onto the MDF base so it is no longer physically attached to the TT, only the belt, and now I no longer hear any motor noise when playing records. You don't think you have motor noise until it is gone. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
So far so good. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
So far, so good. I bought these to replace some 0.75" ones that I was using previously under 2 sub-woofers. The subs are not super large or heavy, but apparently heavy enough to completely flatten the 0.75" bumpers. To help protect against staining, I put the 3M backing paper under the rounded portions to act as a barrier between the sorbothane and my wood floors. If these don't work, I may just go bigger. I think the main problem with the other ones was the size as they were probably not rated to hold the weight they were holding. These are. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
oh yeah - they work Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
i have a full DJ setup (2 turntables/mixer) in a flight case. i used to have this on a crappy card table but recently i built a big 'stand' out of 2x6s that 'cradles' the whole flight case. on a whim during the last moments of construction (had extra wood) i build some detachable speaker stands onto the sides.

well this was probably not a great idea. the stands act like lightning rods and at high volumes i get 'warble' during my music. so after trying a bunch of bunk DIY solutions to dampen the sound, i went ballistic and bought these as well as some spikes for the speakers (spikes have not yet arrived).

so i realized early on that there would be no way to apply these to the existing feet on my turntables, as the feet are not flat on the bottom. i tried modifying them to make them flat, but realized it wouldnt work (very well...or maybe not at all).

so i got some phenolic plastic, cut it into rough squares (doesnt matter), then counter sunk an M6 (the threads/diameter on the bottom of my turntables) bolt 35mm long into it and put a nut on the other side. now i had a flat surface to apply the foot to which was bigger than the 1.25" diameter.

just got home about 45 minutes ago - spun the old feet off, put these on. fit perfectly. now for the testing.

i put on engelbert humperdinck 'we made it happen' because i am very attuned to his voice and it cuts through the mix well, and i know the album VERY well. i made sure was outputting a healthy level to my receiver, then started gradually turning up the volume.

i had my eyes closed, i am seated directly between the speakers, pointing at me about 3' from each ear. cant hear any warble! and im beginning to know that i am past the point where i have experienced it before.

so i listened to a couple songs and then skipped to 'love me with all of your heart'. again, gradually turning it louder. now at this point, its probably louder than id ever have a practical use for. all of a sudden, a bottle of record cleaner i had temporarily on top of one of the speakers came crashing down! (bottle was unharmed). moral of the story: that has NEVER happened before, in my diabolical testing, i turned it louder than ever before hunting for audio flaws that were previously occurring at probably 1/2 the volume i was at.

as a final and much simpler tactile test: a hand against the frame work of the apparatus that holds the flight case/turntables definitely allows you to 'feel' the song. a hand/finger(s) against the turntable? nothing, or darn near nothing.

money well spent! i still get bass feedback at high volumes on bass heavy recordings and thats what the spikes are for. so you may want to use both at once (i also considered getting more of these and just using them upside down, with my speakers on them) but these are a key part to any analog setup that you intend to listen to at more than moderate levels. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Instant Improvement Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased these for home theater speaker decoupling, and the improvement was immediately obvious. There was a lot of low end resonance (mud) being created in the shelving. I tossed in a CD and started up one of my favorite songs. Once these were applied (easy install that took seconds), the low end mud was gone, and the guitars and vocals became clear, and I was a happy camper. Since the resonance was gone, the stereo image was much more accurate as well (apparently the resonance was going into the floor as well). Watching TV is more pleasant now as there's no mess, conversations are clear and my wife is no longer asking "what did he say??". Your mileage may vary on your setup and environment. Mine, obviously, was in need of help and these did the trick.

The speakers are large bookshelf speakers, about 27 lbs each sitting on heavy wood shelving. From investigation, the weight of your speakers is critical to the selection of the Sorbothane product. These support 5 - 10 lbs per pad, average of 7.5 lbs per pad, 4x pads per speaker for a supported load of ~30 lbs (or a suggested range of 20 - 40 lbs), ideal for my speaker weight. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that I don't know their longer-term effectiveness, but for the price, I can afford to buy these as needed compared to other isolation solutions! (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Instant Improvement Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased these for home theater speaker decoupling, and the improvement was immediately obvious. There was a lot of low end resonance (mud) being created in the shelving. I tossed in a CD and started up one of my favorite songs. Once these were applied (easy install that took seconds), the low end mud was gone, and the guitars and vocals became clear, and I was a happy camper. Since the resonance was gone, the stereo image was much more accurate as well (apparently the resonance was going into the floor as well). Watching TV is more pleasant now as there's no mess, conversations are clear and my wife is no longer asking "what did he say??". Your mileage may vary on your setup and environment. Mine, obviously, was in need of help and these did the trick.

The speakers are large bookshelf speakers, about 27 lbs each sitting on heavy wood shelving. From investigation, the weight of your speakers is critical to the selection of the Sorbothane product. These support 5 - 10 lbs per pad, average of 7.5 lbs per pad, 4x pads per speaker for a supported load of ~30 lbs (or a suggested range of 20 - 40 lbs), ideal for my speaker weight. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that I don't know their longer-term effectiveness, but for the price, I can afford to buy these as needed compared to other isolation solutions! (Posted on 12/5/2017)
I doubt there's a better solution. I use these as feet for desktop ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
For the price, I doubt there's a better solution. I use these as feet for desktop speakers and they work great. Killed at least 80% of the vibration my speakers put into the desk. Can barely feel the bass when my hand is on the table now, where before it was so much that it was distracting. (Posted on 12/5/2017)
Does its job but expensive for what it is Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Works well for reducing unwanted vibration from desktop speakers. The supposedly non-adhesive spherical rubber side is actually soft and sticky, which is not what I imagined, but it actually makes sense because it makes whatever surface it touches not move around so it's even better. I took out 2 stars because I think these are simply too expensive. I bought these for almost 20 bucks for 8, and I personally think they are worth more like $10 for 8. (Posted on 12/5/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register