1.25" Dia Sorbothane Hemisphere Rubber Bumper Non-Skid Feet with Adhesive

Quality
Price
Value
25 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $14.95

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Jumbo Magic Feet That Dampens Vibrations From Turntables For Just A Few Clams! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased these feet at the same time that I purchased smaller versions from the same brand. As was the case with the smaller feet, these were used to supplement the feet of a turntable (a Thorens TD-235). As is, the turntable does a good job of isolating itself from airborne and footfall vibrations. When these feet are added to the bottom of the existing feet the difference is remarkable! There's practically nothing that would physically disturb the turntable while it's playing now.

The best part is that these Isolate It Sorbothane feet are cheap! They're better than most expensive audiophile remedies anywhere, too! (Posted on 12/5/2017)
I searched online to figure out the best size and Duro rating for this product for my ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I searched online to figure out the best size and Duro rating for this product for my application. I use them with studio monitors. I use Room EQ Wizard to analyze my room characteristics, and have a pronounced ring at 43hz. I knew these wouldn't remove the ring, but thought they may have some effect on the peak volume of the ring. They did not. Graphically, the only difference is above 600hz, and may have more to do with possible slight position changes from before to after.

Subjectively, I hear no real change. I use Presonus Sceptre S8, which is a front ported coaxial design. The imaging was already stellar by compare to many monitors/loudspeakers.

My 3 stars of satisfaction is based on the fact that I tried, and can now move on to other areas of treatment knowing that coupling with the stands/floor is not the problem - if these actually even work as advertised.

I do have some broadband bass absorption in my room, but will now build super chunks in the front corners to replace the 6" deep corner straddling roxul SnS traps currently there (Posted on 12/5/2017)
An essential investment Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I have a "vintage" B&O turntable on wood furniture on wood floors. Four of these Sorbothane bumpers under the turntable have eliminated not only the clunking sounds picked up from every step nearby, but more importantly they have silenced the microphonics the tone arm was producing at high volume levels. l used the other four under my subwoofer to tame a rattle somewhere in the floor or wall with similarly excellent results. (Posted on 9/18/2015)
I am a believer Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I bought these thinking, meh, what the heck I'll try them but I doubt I'll hear a difference.

I installed these (I bought more after realizing they made a difference) under the subwoofers, speakers, blu-ray/cd player (Oppo 95), receiver, and DVR. I wondered if I would hear the difference. I did. Don't ask me why, but the sound has opened up a bit, creating a slightly larger, more defined soundstage. Instruments and vocals are more precise in location side to side and depth (i.e., the piano is behind the vocalist, just like it was on stage). Clearly, reducing the vibrations from the speakers and lessening the vibrations that the blu-ray/cd player receives inherently leads to a more stable playback. I just didn't think it would be this noticeable.

Buy a set and try them. Cheapest upgrade to your sound system (after you have done proper speaker placement and separated signal from power cables, of course since those are free upgrades!). (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Incredible for Speaker Isolation Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Used these under my JBL LSR305 monitor speakers on a glass table and actually had a genuine jaw dropping moment. Obviously a glass table is not ideal for monitoring however that's my only option right now and after experiencing these I will be using them on whatever surface my monitors sit on, stands included to achieve proper frequency levels for mixing, recording and producing.
Test 1: Speakers only on glass table. Used palms and fingers to feel the area next to the speakers and under the table where the speakers sit. Results : Clear, obvious and strong vibration/humming of all low frequencies resulting in a false sense of bass throughout the table. Used Britney Spears' "I Wanna Go" as the reference song as it has strong bass frequencies from start to finish.
Test 2: Placed 4 of these under each speaker (round side up supporting speakers) still sitting on the glass table. (Did not remove adhesive on flat side) Results : I kid you not, a 90-100% reduction of the same exact false low frequencies at 90+db. I'm in disbelief that these little black crescent shaped squishy "bumpers" could absorb and dissipate that much bass before it reached whatever surface the speakers would sit on.
Test 3: Set my JBL LSR305's on these bumpers again (round side up adhesive peel away still intact) which in turn fit perfectly on each point/leg of my ISO Acoustic L8R155 speaker stands. Results: 100% reduction of any humming, buzzing or vibration of bass frequencies traveling through the table.
You can normally feel the bass traveling through the ISO Acoustics however it's severely reduced when the speakers have these bumpers in between them and the stands resting points.
Conclusion : I can't believe this material isn't used in every monitor stand or promoted more as a decoupling method for speakers. I'm not sure how the one reviewer here did not experience these results. I tried Blue-Stick (Tack) and the results didn't come close to this. Incredible and well worth the $20+. While I also recommend the ISOAcoustics as they give your monitors a much needed lift to ear height and an apparent 80-85% bass reduction which greatly improves and tightens bass response and boosts the clarity of the mid and high range, I wouldn't hesitate to place my monitors on these bumpers alone, which cost a 5th of the price of the ISOAcoustics and in my opinion decouple and dissipate/absorb low misleading bass frequencies much better. However the ISOAcoustics give an unmatched floating/raised height effect which is extremely beneficial. The reaction I had the first time listening after placing my speakers on the ISOAcoustics is subtle compared to the reaction these sorbothane bumpers gave me. If the ISOAcoustics are out of your price range these bumpers placed on a regular or DIY stand would have the same decoupling effect.
Note: I have not peeled the adhesive off of the underside because I'm hesitant to have adhesive glue stick to the ISOAcoustics resting points but I can only imagine the decoupling effect would be even greater if the 3M paper peel (reflective material?) was removed. It also might not make a difference as it is extremely thin.
That said, combining both the Sorbothane bumpers with the ISOAcoustics L8R155 like I have gives an incredible kind of mind blowing result with more credit going to these bumpers than the stands. Extremely satisfied. (Posted on 9/18/2015)
oh yeah - they work Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
i have a full DJ setup (2 turntables/mixer) in a flight case. i used to have this on a crappy card table but recently i built a big 'stand' out of 2x6s that 'cradles' the whole flight case. on a whim during the last moments of construction (had extra wood) i build some detachable speaker stands onto the sides.

well this was probably not a great idea. the stands act like lightning rods and at high volumes i get 'warble' during my music. so after trying a bunch of bunk DIY solutions to dampen the sound, i went ballistic and bought these as well as some spikes for the speakers (spikes have not yet arrived).

so i realized early on that there would be no way to apply these to the existing feet on my turntables, as the feet are not flat on the bottom. i tried modifying them to make them flat, but realized it wouldnt work (very well...or maybe not at all).

so i got some phenolic plastic, cut it into rough squares (doesnt matter), then counter sunk an M6 (the threads/diameter on the bottom of my turntables) bolt 35mm long into it and put a nut on the other side. now i had a flat surface to apply the foot to which was bigger than the 1.25" diameter.

just got home about 45 minutes ago - spun the old feet off, put these on. fit perfectly. now for the testing.

i put on engelbert humperdinck 'we made it happen' because i am very attuned to his voice and it cuts through the mix well, and i know the album VERY well. i made sure was outputting a healthy level to my receiver, then started gradually turning up the volume.

i had my eyes closed, i am seated directly between the speakers, pointing at me about 3' from each ear. cant hear any warble! and im beginning to know that i am past the point where i have experienced it before.

so i listened to a couple songs and then skipped to 'love me with all of your heart'. again, gradually turning it louder. now at this point, its probably louder than id ever have a practical use for. all of a sudden, a bottle of record cleaner i had temporarily on top of one of the speakers came crashing down! (bottle was unharmed). moral of the story: that has NEVER happened before, in my diabolical testing, i turned it louder than ever before hunting for audio flaws that were previously occurring at probably 1/2 the volume i was at.

as a final and much simpler tactile test: a hand against the frame work of the apparatus that holds the flight case/turntables definitely allows you to 'feel' the song. a hand/finger(s) against the turntable? nothing, or darn near nothing.

money well spent! i still get bass feedback at high volumes on bass heavy recordings and thats what the spikes are for. so you may want to use both at once (i also considered getting more of these and just using them upside down, with my speakers on them) but these are a key part to any analog setup that you intend to listen to at more than moderate levels.
(Posted on 9/18/2015)
4.0 out of 5 starsInstant Improvement Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased these for home theater speaker decoupling, and the improvement was immediately obvious. There was a lot of low end resonance (mud) being created in the shelving. I tossed in a CD and started up one of my favorite songs. Once these were applied (easy install that took seconds), the low end mud was gone, and the guitars and vocals became clear, and I was a happy camper. Since the resonance was gone, the stereo image was much more accurate as well (apparently the resonance was going into the floor as well). Watching TV is more pleasant now as there's no mess, conversations are clear and my wife is no longer asking "what did he say??". Your mileage may vary on your setup and environment. Mine, obviously, was in need of help and these did the trick.

The speakers are large bookshelf speakers, about 27 lbs each sitting on heavy wood shelving. From investigation, the weight of your speakers is critical to the selection of the Sorbothane product. These support 5 - 10 lbs per pad, average of 7.5 lbs per pad, 4x pads per speaker for a supported load of ~30 lbs (or a suggested range of 20 - 40 lbs), ideal for my speaker weight. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that I don't know their longer term effectiveness, but for the price, I can afford to buy these as needed compared to other isolation solutions! (Posted on 9/18/2015)
5.0 out of 5 starsI love these! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I put three of these on the bottom of my Delta/Kossel 3D printer and they have made it *much* quieter.
I also put them on the bottom of a noisy computer, and they helped quiet it, too! (Posted on 9/18/2015)
5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome stuff. Cheapest way to decouple your speakers from ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Awesome stuff. Cheapest way to decouple your speakers from a shelf or whatever they're sitting on. Don't believe the hype on the foam crap - snake oil salesman is all they are. Sorbothane is the way to go... AND the most economical way to go. (Posted on 9/18/2015)
I am into microphotography of minerals and I bought these ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I am into microphotography of minerals and I bought these to use on a camera stand I built so that I could hopefully eliminate remaining parasitic vibrations that were affecting the images taken. The stand was already sitting on 1/4" neoprene and the table on which everything was placed was isolated from the floor by 1/2" vibration absorbing material. I used all eight of the pieces purchased and the results are okay. There is a small reduction in vibrations being transferred to the camera but not anything dramatic. I still have vibrations at high-zoom so it's back to the drawing board.
(Posted on 9/18/2015)

Items 11 to 20 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register