Sorbothane Vibration Isolation Circular Pad / Discs

Quality
Price
Value
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $15.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
These work great!! My surround sound subwoofer is on a ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
These work great!! My surround sound subwoofer is on a hard wood floor. Before it used to vibrate across the floor until it ran out of cord. Then it would just twist. I put these little isolators on and it has not move since. I have definitely put it to the test, too. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Really stops the vibrations Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Used these between a Zvox Soundbase 420 and a Dish receiver sitting on top of it. The Dish receiver's enclosure vibrated loudly but no longer. The only issue is they ARE sticky and reading other reviews I simply placed a cut out piece of paper between these pads and the Zvox, using the same circumference to hide it as best I could. Doesn't matter if they stick to the Dish receiver as it has its own rubbery foot pads. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Great Isolation Pads Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
These pads worked great for me. I have an all-in-one computer that was creating a vibration in the table on which it sits. By putting these pads on the computer's feet, the vibration/noise was greatly reduced. For me, the pads have just the right amount of stickiness also. The computer is no longer going to slide around, but can be easily moved when desired. There seems to be no marking or residuals of the surface either. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Great for my audio equipment! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
This is just what I needed for one of my amps. The amp was too big to fit in my rack with the other equipment, so I removed the feet of the amp, and substituted these pads. The pads are strong enough to support the amp, and durable enough that the screws that were holding the feet of the amp do not scratch the equipment below. There is still a small space for air flow between the components.
These pads are pretty sticky too, so they could help stabilize equipment, or keep speakers on stands, or earthquake-proof certain items. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
starsVery nice product that does what it's supposed to and doesn't ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Very nice product that does what it's supposed to and doesn't cost a fortune. I purchased these to help isolate my home theater subwoofer from the hardwood floor in the living room. Immediately I noticed a huge reduction in sympathetic low frequency vibrations. I was actually able to turn the sub up to a higher volume than in the past and the bass seems to be much more "room filling" yet cleaner than before. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Sorbothane is amazing stuff! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I bought these because I have several Bluetooth speakers so powerful they can vibrate themselves right off a table ... but not with these! I can barely even feel the strongest bass hits touching the table right next to the speaker with these pads on the job. Sorbothane can be a bit sticky so I have mine sealed in zip-close plastic bags to keep the dust & detritus off - and even that slick plastic covering doesn't make it possible for the speaker to "walk", even with the boomiest, bass-iest music playing. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Not a bad thing but just something to be aware of depending ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
These work VERY well for dampening unwanted vibrations. I used them beneath a tube amplifier head, to help extend the life of NOS vacuum tubes. One thing to be aware of though is that these are STICKY! NOT adhesive backed, but the material itself WILL stick to almost any smooth-ish, non porous surface. They're also a lot softer and stretchier than I had expected. Not a bad thing but just something to be aware of depending on what application you have in mind for them.
(Posted on 12/11/2017)
Good isolators for the price. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
These work great for my S9000es and Parasound amplifiers. The discs are slightly larger diameter and fit well with the component feet. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Really Reduced The Noise Of My 3D Printer Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I ordered these to help reduce the noise of my 3D printer by dampening the vibration between the printer and the cabinet that it's in. I had to double-stack the pads, but they've eliminated all of the vibrations, and my setup is easily twice as quiet as a result. Yay!

They're made of a very soft, pliable, silicon-like material that the printer feet/frame just sort of melted into. A bit tacky to the touch, just enough to keep them from moving around, but not so sticky that you can't peel them up easily to move them. Neat stuff! (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Put my wife to sleep Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Solved my noise problem instantly. I very recently put my family servers on a kitchen dolly upstairs, right over where my wife sleeps. Immediately she started hearing low rumbles like distant thunder. After determining that i hadn’t turned my stereo to 10, I ordered these Sorbos. Not only did the downstairs noise go away, but it reduced the sound upstairs (Posted on 12/11/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register