Sorbothane Vibration Isolation Circular Pad / Discs

Quality
Price
Value
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $15.95

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
starsGreat little isolatiors Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Sticky little goodness. Put these under my turntable that is on a bookshelf that was having vibration issues, they are GONE. These little guys stick quite well. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Phenomenal - and I don't use words like that very often Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
My Cable box has a hard drive in it. It sits on a shelf in my entertainment center and, up to this point, the vibrations from the hard drive were amplified by the shelf on the entertainment center, as a sort of sound drum. I know I'm pretty picky as no on in my family even knew what I was talking about, but it bugged me. But, with these things, right out the package and "pfffft" and no more sound.

Pros: easy to use, just a little sticky so they stuck to the bottom of the cable box, no more sound.
Con: being a little sticky the cable box won't slide on the shelf and I have a concern that, after some time, it may mar the finish on the shelf.

All in all, great product and I have four more to find a use for. Hmmmm - I'm off in search of vibrations - do you think they'd do anything for a snoring problem??? (Posted on 12/11/2017)
This worked great! Totally worth the price. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
This worked great! Totally worth the price.

In a music studio, I had powered monitors that were causing a horrible sympathetic resonance on something in the room (right at 110Hz/ 4th string A guitar). I tried for quite a while to find the secondary "buzz" without luck-- so I gave these a try. Not only did the decoupling with the pads eliminate ALL sympathetic noise, the isolation made the speakers sound MUCH better and allowed better volume.

I had already tried different types of rubber/foam/etc that I had lying around with minimal effect. I'm really glad I bought these! (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Thunder sounds REAL now! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Didn't totally remove resonance from the room from bass notes but reduced greatly. I have dual 12" velodyne subs. Thunder no longer shakes my aluminum French doors. Now I can't tell if it's thundering outside or if it's part of the movie. I'd say that it's an overall improvement. Now on to the music: bass notes subjectively sound less crisp, muddier. On louder listening (party levels) the bass still finds its way into cabinets, and doors; making them resonate to the bass. Nothing in this life is perfect, but for the money, I'd say that these isolation pads serve their purpose.
(Posted on 12/11/2017)
works very well Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
After reading a lot of reviews for other sizes of this brand's products I decided to purchase these feet to place under my various audio/visual components as well as a Tripp Lite UPS unit.

The feet themselves are pliable and have a stickiness to them so you can attach them to the bottom of whatever item you are using them on and they stay put. Both sides are sticky, however, so after you put the feet on, you have to place the unit exactly where you want it on your rack - you can't slide it into place.

I noticed a hum or buzz from the Tripp Lite which was fairly audible anywhere near the unit. After using these feet, the buzz/hum level was decreased considerably to where you would have to put your ear right next to it to hear anything. As far as it dampening vibrations for my other components, I really can't say since I don't have anything to measure vibrations and nothing else really seemed to be suffering from excessive movement or vibration. I just put these feet in place under things such as the CD player, Blu Ray player, preamp, etc., to further isolate them from any rack vibrations. The product seems to be of good quality - it holds its shape and the feel of it gives the impression that it does indeed work very well at absorbing vibrations.

Only one thing - once in place, especially if used on glass, it sticks very well so it requires a bit of effort if you decide to move anything that has these pads in use. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
starsWorked Great To Mitigate AC Condenser Vibration Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Sorbothane is THE benchmark for vibration absorption. I used these in conjunction with 4'' x 4" pure rubber vibration pads (with four holes in each pad, available through Amazon) to isolate substantial noise and vibration generated by a rooftop AC condenser which is located above my dining room. I sandwiched each of the rubber pads between two of these Sorbothane pads (the fact that these come in an 8-pack actually gave me the idea). PROBLEM SOLVED. Just FYI, previously I had tried the square pads with grooved surfaces and a blue hard foam sandwiched between, but those, being very firm rather than resilient, transmitted the noise rather than absorbing and dissipating it. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Used for quieting a garage door opener, they worked well for that. Would buy again. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Used these to isolate the garage door opener and reduce noise transmitted into the rest of the house. Works pretty well for that...when we had the house built I didn't know much about sound reduction strategies, but since I have become more aware of how important they are to a house. I didn't know this when we built, but a lot of noises in the home are transmitted through the structure, not through the air. Reducing unnecessary noise makes the house seem more solid, and just make the place more comfortable. My home office is directly above the garage. The doors make a moderate amount of noise as originally installed, and this reduces the noise to a much more tolerable level. I punched a hole into each and slipped them between the angle iron holder the opener and the ceiling, and another over the lag bolt head before replacing the bolt. There is still a little bit of noise transmitted to the house framing through the bolt, but much less than before. I'm thinking about adding more to the garage door track to see what while happen. Not that the noise is a huge problem, but now I want to see how quiet things can be made if I go all out. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Used for home theater subwoofer isolation. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I have some Powersoundaudio XV15se ported subs that would WALK across my floor during very loud scenes. The things weigh 100 lbs each, but with 600 RMS watts on a 15" sub...I also had read the benefits of isolation of subwoofers from flooring to improve real and/or perceived acoustical response. Sorbothane, although has some drawbacks (can bleed onto surfaces, remove clear coats and such) seemed to be the answer.

At first I bought some sheets and cut to size, but the feet put too much pressure and cracked them. Plus I still needed to isolate the sorbothane from my wood floor with worry of damage. So I need something to spread out the pressure a little and also protect the floor.

So I sandwiched these round pads between two "InvisiHold 2" Round Non Slip 1/4" Thick Furniture Gripper, Floor Protector Pad - Fiber/Rubber (Set of 10)" that I also purchased from Amazon. The subwoofer is isolated and now does not move!

I added a picture as well. It is hard to notice due to the picture exposure, but there is a lamp on top of the sub, as it sort of doubles as a side table. The shade used to rattle, so I cut a few strips to try and put under the lamp base. No more rattles, and it doesn't move! Good stuff. (Posted on 12/11/2017)

Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register