Original Silent Feet Washing Machine Pads - Black

Quality
Price
Value
23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$44.95

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Greatly Reduced Vibrations But Won't Last Forever Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
We inherited some fancy-looking but awful LG front-loading machines when we purchased our house. The washing machine in particular would vibrate violently, walk itself across the laundry room floor and crash itself into the dryer on one side and the slop sink on the other side (all of which have battle scars). We put the washing machine on the lowest possible setting for the spin cycle, but it still sounded like it was about to tear the house down.

Enter the Silent Feet. Easy to install, and our problem washing machine is probably 75% better -- not perfect. It is bearable now. We still have to leave it on the lowest possible setting for spin cycle, but with the Silent Feet, it has stopped traveling around the laundry room and damaging everything that it comes into contact with. Every once in while, we noticed that the machine had migrated ever so slightly (half an inch maybe), and it was very easy to push it back into place -- it would then stay put for another month or two.

The only reason I'm giving this four stars is that the Silent Feet appeared to wear out after slightly over one year of use. We did have to slide the machine in and out quite a few times to vacuum out the dryer vent, clean/repair, etc., so the Silent Feet got a fair amount of use/abuse beyond the normal vibration of the washing machine. Recently, we were unable to properly slide the washing machine back into place. The Silent Feet in the back kept slipping off. I realized that the rubber had started to degrade, and the pad was starting to split/peel horizontally. While it's annoying that the Silent Feet didn't last longer, we did really put them to the test this year, and they performed beautifully. I did not hesitate to order another set of Silent Feet as a replacement, and we'll see how long this next set lasts. They work well enough, that I would begrudgingly buy replacements from time to time, as they're still much cheaper than replacing our washing machine (although I can't wait until the day we get rid of that monstrosity).

By TCF on April 10, 2014 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Silent Feet work great Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Finally a real, stable and dependable solution that I've been searching for! They work great and I don't have to move the washer back into place after every 3 uses...

By Hathor on January 7, 2014 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Reduces noise and vibration, but not as much as I had hoped Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I bought these after reading reviews about how they instantly made vibrations from the washing machine disappear - and my upstairs washer was shaking the entire house. They were really easy to install, and did reduce vibration and noise as promised. But there's still vibration going on; last night I could feel my bed down the hall shaking slightly due to the washer spinning out water. That's better than it was though, so overall I'm pleased!

By BobbyLu on August 12, 2013 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Work great. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Very glad I went ahead and purchased these. They work great. My front load washer will always shake but these really reduced the problem.

By PC on April 13, 2013 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Works Great: worth every penny!! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
We installed a front loading washing machine on the second floor of out home. Evry time it went into the spin cycle the machine would vibrate like crazy, transferrng the vibration to thejoist the then to the rooms below. It was terrible. Really bad. The machine was balanced, so that was not the problem. I read the reiews of this product and decided to try them. WOW!! They really work well. I would say theyeliminated aout 90% of the vibraion. I mean you still feel some vibration, but no where near what it was.

FYI: I used 2-sided tape to install the back feet: Having put the 2 sided tape on each pad, I then tipped the washer forward, and then my son crawled in behind and placed each pad on the washer's leg post, and I then lowered the machine in place. Wprked ike a charm.

Bottom line: worth every penny!!

By tim on January 8, 2013 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Peace and Quiet Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
We have the GE 4.1 Cu. Ft. Stackable Front-Load Washer and GE 7.5 Cu. Ft. Stackable Gas Dryer and I didn't know how quiet our appliances were unit I installed them. Our washer and drier would make so much noise and creep all over the place during the wash, spin or drying cycle that it made doing the laundry a pain. Now, whenever we are washing or drying clothes, I check the laundry room to see if the appliances are actually running because it was so quiet....Thank you HGTV-DIY for your tip!

By L. N. Wellington Sr. on May 17, 2012 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
A good solution for a really annoying washer. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
This didn't completely eliminate the noise and vibration from my LG washer, but it did reduce it by 90%. It is much quieter and no longer moves around the room. This is a great product, LG front load washers are not.

By MPower on March 16, 2012 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
What a difference Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I have a Kenmore front loading washing machine that I bought about 4 years ago. Like all front loaders, it spins at very high speed to remove excess water from the clothing. For the first three years, the washer sat directly on the tile floor. We are also on an upper floor. The washer sounded like a jet at takeoff during the spin cycle. You could hear and feel it from every room in the apartment. I'm sure our downstairs neighbor was no fan either. With a baby on the way, I realized our laundry needs would increase dramatically and I started searching for a solution to the noise and vibration.

I bought these feet. They were easy to install, with two feet designed for easy sliding, and two that are sticky (without adhesive). The jet engine has been reduced to an almost pleasant white noise, and the vibration is gone completely. It's spinning right now and just to be sure, I walked over and put my hand on the tile an inch from the washer. Absolutely no vibration in the floor. Remarkable.

By TomK on June 19, 2011 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
These made my LG vibrate more than before Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I am very dissappointed with this produc. First I bought the Kellet pads from Lowes. I noticed they worked quite a bit (did not resolve all vibration though) yet had bad reviews. I thought- ok - silent feet have excellent reviews, so I bet they will work even better! Wow... I was wrong wrong wrong!!! My machine shook tons more with these "feet" than with no pads at all!! I am talking rocking back and forth!! This is a big concern for me because I have neighbors below! I tried adjusting and adjusting my leveling feet and that did not help. It didnt help because that was not the problem - the silent feet were. These pads did nothing but kill my back. I am a small girl... I had to lift the machine at all four corners, remove the Kellet pads, slide the silent feet on, then lift again slide the silent feet off, and the kellet pads back on! Talk about excruciating. I am left exhaused and a little depressed...not just sad, depressed. The great reviews let me to a dud, my back hurts, and my machine still vibrates a bit...boohooo I know but anyway. Save yourself the money! I will be returning these to either Amazon or the manufacturer---whoever will take them!

By *Lin* on April 3, 2011 (Posted on 6/16/2016)
Didn't meet expectations Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
My washing machine (front loaded Samsung, with stacked dryer on top) vibrates when the load isn't balanced and the spin cycle begins. It's bad enough my wife thinks the house will fall apart, even though it doesn't bother me that much. I was willing to try anything to appease my wife, even spending $40 on some "silent feet". That seems like a really high price to pay for a few small pieces of fancy foam, but if it worked, I'd be happy.

Needless to say, these aren't miracle feet. We still feel the washing machine vibrate the windows downstairs, or shake the beds. My approach now is to try to do as much laundry as possible when my wife and kids are not home, because silent feet didn't save the day.

I'm not saying they don't work for others, but in my situation my wife still thinks the house will shake apart, and wants to try adjusting levels (done that), and everything else to stop our washing machine from shaking when it begins the spin cycle. Don't have miracle expectations from these, or you will likely be disappointed.

By Tim from Arlington on November 27, 2010 (Posted on 6/16/2016)

Items 11 to 20 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register