Sorbothane Vibration Isolation Square Pad 5" x 5" - 2 Pack

Quality
Price
Value
17 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $36.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Sorbothane Isolation Vibration Square from Isolate It Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Purchase two of these planning to cut them in to 4s. They were used for isolation vibrations between a pair of DIY monitors and their hollow bases, (since have been filled).

I believe, acoustically, there were improvements, however the pads, cut into 4s were very sticky and almost glued the two units together. It took two people to pull them apart from their bases.

But, I do believe they are working well.

I recommend them. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Calm the centrifuge beast... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
We have a centrifuge that spins @ 3380rpm sitting on a bench top. The centrifuge itself is quiet, however, the induced vibration from the countertop & nearby door is annoying at best. Slipped 4 of these pads underneath it and vibration is completely tolerable even for our nurse using the phone next to the device. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Unusual application Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I live in an apartment and I play piano on an x-stand. Well, my neighbors complained because they would hear the percussive sounds of me playing keys through the floor. I bought one of these pads and cut it in 4 pieces to isolate the x-stand. No neighbor complaints now. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Speaker Isolation Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I bought these to help isolate my monitors from my desk. I've used them as the bottom layer of my isolation system (these and cork sandwiches) and they have worked wonders. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Very effective for dampening telescope vibration Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I'm using this under the my telescope tripod. Very effective for dampening Vibrations (It used to take 6 seconds to dampen after touching the scope, now it takes about 1 second). I cut this into 4 pieces of 2x2 inches each, and placed a furniture coaster between the tripod legs and the Sorbothane (works best if compression is about 25%). Thinner pieces are good for high frequency vibration, thicker pieces also remove lower frequencies. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Great noise and vibration isolation. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Used 2 isolate plates to isolate a boat autopilot motor from the deck. Works great. No noise or vibration has been transferred to the deck after using these. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Great product! Use in bathroom as impact bumper between ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality

Great product! Use in bathroom as impact bumper between sliding glass shower doors and their metal frame. Was able to cut to size and adhere with double-sized tape (purchased separately). (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Super-soft sound isolation Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I bought these pads to dampen the vibration/noise from a couple of external hard drives connected to my computer. Problem solved. These are dense rubber pads with sticky surfaces. Work great. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Work great for isolating speakers. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Love these things. I put them under my sub and center channel to isolate them (as they are stacked) and I couldn't be happier.
(Posted on 12/11/2017)
Perfect vibration pads - has reduced/eliminated vibrations for my display case Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I got these for a scientific case that holds rock samples for display but whenever the door nearby was shut it would rattle and occasionally samples would fall off of their stands (risking breakage). I am extremely pleased with these vibration isolation pads - ever since I put them under the case I have had no more rattling and no more samples falling off of their display stands. While not cheap, they do a great job and I would happily purchase them again. (Posted on 12/11/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register