Sorbothane Vibration Isolation Washer

Quality
Price
Value
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price From: $12.95

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
these seemed pricey but the electrician that installed my attic ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
these seemed pricey but the electrician that installed my attic fan said mine is much quieter than the many others he's done and asked for the information so he could use them going forward. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
A noise free environment Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I originally purchased this to use on my old car as the dashboard hurt the ride quality even after fitting new tires and suspension components. I decided to use these and fit it behind my dash where the giant bolts held the dash onto the frame. It did wonders! It eliminated 90% of my problems. I now find myself using it on my computer fans and hard drives. I will be buying more of these. Highly recommended. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Functioned as described and arrived early. Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I used this product during the installation of a Broan attic vent fan to mitigate potential vibration. The washers functioned as described and arrived one day earlier than scheduled. I cannot speak as to product longevity as I just installed them. I would use this brand again. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
I used the items to isolate vibration from gable fan ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I used the items to isolate vibration from gable fan to mounting structure and it work as well as expected. Did not totally isolate vibration but probably compressed them too much when tightened the mounting screws. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
I was able to achieve useful isolation by using pieces of rubber tubing around the ... Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
The product was described pictorially as providing isolation for the fastener that passes through the isolation washers. Contrary to the pictorial, no such feature existed on the delivered product. I was able to achieve useful isolation by using pieces of rubber tubing around the bolt shanks. Perhaps the product name should be kinda-sorta-isolate-it.
(Posted on 12/11/2017)
Dampens well Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I know Sorbothane is a great vibration absorbtion material, and these washer-like items are no exception. They have a slightly tacky surface which is perfect for them to hold in place and it also came in handy on the bottom of my Apple-TV device, which was so light it was always getting turned sideways by the HDMI cable attached to it. 4 of these under the ATV and it stays put without any worry.

I also have a laser printer stacked on top of a sub-woofer, and had experience rattling from the printer when the sub-woofer was active. Again, 4 of these feet resolved the issue. So nice to have a product work so well!

I anticipate the surface stickiness to be a problem removing from some surfaces, but like self adhesive labels like price stickers, a little patience and heat from a hair dryer and they will peel off without any damage. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Simple yet perfect! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I know Sorbothane is a great vibration absorbtion material, and these washer-like items are no exception. They have a slightly tacky surface which is perfect for them to hold in place and it also came in handy on the bottom of my Apple-TV device, which was so light it was always getting turned sideways by the HDMI cable attached to it. 4 of these under the ATV and it stays put without any worry.

I also have a laser printer stacked on top of a sub-woofer, and had experience rattling from the printer when the sub-woofer was active. Again, 4 of these feet resolved the issue. So nice to have a product work so well!

I anticipate the surface stickiness to be a problem removing from some surfaces, but like self adhesive labels like price stickers, a little patience and heat from a hair dryer and they will peel off without any damage. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Excellent Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
Used to isolate two roof vent fans and hear no rumbling or vibration. (Posted on 12/11/2017)
Perfect for overhead garage door opener! Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
I unscrewed the two bolts holding the strap rods attaching my garage door opener to the ceiling -- about 1/4" was enough. I then slid these washers between the strap harness and the ceiling, lining them up one by one next to each other, and retightened the bolts. I went to the bedroom above the garage and hit the remote and my best guess is that these washers cut vibrations and noise by about 80%. Now I can come and go in the early morning without disturbing anyone sleeping upstairs!!!! (Posted on 12/11/2017)
VERSATILE PRODUCT Review by Amazon
Price
Value
Quality
There is not much trouble in recommending this product for vibration absorption. I have used it in numerous ways for audio equipment with good results almost every time. These washers provide a practical use for positioning around bolts that hold down a circuit board, absorbing outside vibration. They also can be used as feet for a component. The important thing here is to realize that they have a load rating of about 3 lbs. each. If the component is too heavy, then their ability decreases. If it is too light, they do not have enough weight on them to turn the vibration into heat, which is how they work in the first place. Read the manufacturers product information before deciding how and which product is proper for your application. (Posted on 12/11/2017)

10 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register